The Observer Team

The ANU Observer Council

Eliza Croft (Chair)

Konstantinos Katsanis

Jason “The Shark” Pover (Secretary)

Jessica Whiting

Julian Lee (Treasurer)


The News Team

Editorial Board

Adelle Millhouse (Executive Editor)

Eliza Croft

Jessica Whiting


Anthea Dockrill

Madeleine Birdsey (Reporter-at-Large)


Digital Team

Digital Editors

Konstantinos Katsanis


Tristan Khaw

Deepu Ashok

Zac Tan

Jessica Wu


Broneal Sarkosh

Jessica Wu

Web Administrator

Stavros Dimos


Potential Conflicts of Interest

We’ve written down everything that ever possibly could interfere with out ability to report fairly, so that if we do write something that seems biased, you can know whether we’ve had a former association with the thing.

Adeline Tinessia

Australian Labor Party Member (2015 – present)


Eliza Croft

Intern – Office of Sharon Claydon MP (Semester 1 2018, through ANIP)

Volunteer – Office of The Hon. Tanya Plibersek MP

Ursula Residents’ Committee (2016)

Ursula Hall, former Resident (2015-2016)

Australian Labor Party Member (note- zero affiliation with ANU Labor Club or ANU Labor Left)

ACT Labor Campaign Volunteer (2016)

Tuckwell Scholar

NCMUN Secretariat Member

ANUSA Gen Rep Candidate, Make ANU Great Again (2016)


Jason Pover

ANU Clubs’ Council Secretary (Present)

ANU Dining Society Secretary (2018-Present)

ANU Observer News Editor (2018)

ANU Observer Reporter (2017)

Labor Party Member (2015 – 2016)

Fenner Hall Resident (2015)


Joel Baker

ANU Clubs’ Council Secretary (2017)

ANU Clubs’ Council Communications Officer (2018)

ANU Student Library Ambassador – ANU Grade 2/3 (2018-present)

ANUSA Probity Officer (2016-2017)

ANUSA Disputes Committee Member (2017-2018)

Parliamentary Intern in the Office of Senator the Hon. Lisa Singh (2017)

Ursula Hall, former Resident (2015-2016)

Ursula Hall, former Residential Scholar (2016)


Skanda Panditharatne

ANU XSA, externals officer (2017)

Unilodge, former resident (2016)

Ursula Hall, current resident (2017-present)

GetUp! Volunteer, NSW State Election (2015)


Madeleine Birdsey

UniLodge, current resident (2016-2017)

PPE Society Social Rep (2017)

Woroni Contributor (2016-2017)

DinSoc Secretary and Interim Academic Officer (2017)